Medical Advisory Panel

Jie Chen

Deputy Director of the Department of Gastroenterology, the First Affiliated Hospital, Sun Yat-Sen University



Wanda Geilvoet

Nurse practitioner, Erasmus Medical Center in Rotterdam, the Netherlands

Chair of the ENETS Nurse & Dietician Group

Rodney Hicks

Professorial Fellow of the University of Melbourne

Director of the Centre for Molecular Imaging and Therapeutic Nuclear Medicine at the Peter MacCallum Cancer Centre in Melbourne, Australia


James Howe

Professor of Surgery and Division Director of Surgical Oncology and Endocrine Surgery at the University of Iowa 

NANETS President Emeritus

Tetsuhide Ito

Chief of Neuroendocrine Tumor Centre, Fukuoka Sanno Hospital in Fukuoka in Japan 

Professor at Internal University of Health and Welfare in Japan

Nikie Jervis

Support and Information Specialist Nurse for Neuroendocrine Cancer UK

Erin Laing

Senior Dietitian, Upper Gastrointestinal and NET Unit at Peter MacCallum Cancer Centre in Melbourne

John Newell-Price

Professor of Endocrinology at the University of Sheffield


Dermot O'Toole

Professor of Gastroenterology and Clinical Medicine at Trinity College Dublin (TCD, The University of Dublin)

Consultant Gastroenterologist at St James’s and St. Vincent’s University Hospitals Dublin, Ireland.

Marianne Pavel

Senior Physician and Chair of Endocrinology at the Friedrich-Alexander University of Erlangen, Germany


Simron Singh

Associate Professor of Medicine, at the University of Toronto 

Co-founder of the Susan Leslie Clinic for Neuroendocrine Cancers at the Odette Cancer Centre Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre

CommNETS Co-chair

Kym Winter

Consultant and Lead Psychotherapist for AMEND and Neuroendocrine Cancer UK